## Odd Fellows Sierra Homeowners Association Annual General Meeting May 29<sup>th</sup>, 2011

The meeting was called to order by President Gloria Harvey at 1:37 P.M. President Harvey welcomed everyone to the 25<sup>th</sup> OFSHA Annual meeting. Board of Directors present were: Gloria Harvey, Friedhelm Peter, Mike Rainwater, Shaun Velayas, Ron Hawke, Dick Barrett, Charles Varvayanis and excused Paul Emery.

**Reading of the Minutes:** Last year's minutes had been read during the OFSRA Annual meeting of May 29<sup>th</sup>, 2011 and approved as corrected. The corrections were regarding several statements Fred Coleman had made. Mr. Coleman indicated that words had been added to his statement and needed to be deleted. The statements were reread to the membership with the specified words deleted. Motion made by Elsie Manning and seconded by Doris Kilgore to accept the minutes as corrected. Motion carried.

Correspondence: Secretary Rainwater indicated that there was no correspondence.

## **Old Business:**

1. Restoring the raft to the pond: Janet Jory made a motion to not replace the raft in the pond. Mike Ford seconded that motion. Discussion followed and question was called for. The result was forty-seven voted "yes" and fifty-eight voted "no." Motion was defeated. Tony Pimentel made a motion to restore the raft to the pond as long as it addressed Cal Fire's needs and anchored in the pond. Motion seconded by Doris Kilgore. The result was fifty-four voted "yes" and forty-three voted "no." Motion passed.

## **New Business:**

- 1. Approve amendment change to OFSHA bylaws: The change to the OFSHA bylaw was to remove the requirement to have CC&R's recorded against ones' property in order to be a member of the OFSHA. Motion made by Yvonne Peter to approve the change to the bylaw and seconded by Heidi Ordwein. Motion carried.
- 2. Removal of Directors Varvayanis, Hawke, Peter, Velayas, and Harvey: Elsie Manning made a motion that a completely new Board of Directors should be elected. Linda Clark seconded that motion. Concerns about the motion were discussed and the question was called for. Motion carried.
- 3. Renewal of License Agreement and Water Use Agreement: Elsie Manning made a motion to accept both documents as prepared and Chris Kiriakou seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- **4. Election of directors to the OFSHA Board:** The following were the nominations for BOD of the OFSHA and the results of the vote: John Tenbrink 50, Bill Engvall 115, Al Orth 88, Bill Ordwein 105, Fred Coleman 42, Steve Wallace 52, Ruth Dargitz 63, Mike Ford 80, Jesse Worsham 35, Charles Varvayanis 56, Larry Vaughn 27, Sharon McDougall 151. **Three year term is:** Sharon McDougall, Bill Engvall, Bill Ordwein

Two year term is: Al Orth, Mike Ford, Ruth Dargitz

One year term is: Charles Varvayanis, Steve Wallace, John Tenbrink

Next general meeting May 27, 2012. Meeting adjourned at 3:40 P.M.

Respectfully submitted by, Michael Rainwater OFSRA Secretary